Holly. (dimsun) wrote in violent_veggie,

  • Mood:
  • Music:

...but i like jell-o!


i'm not sure what to do about it.
there's beef gelatin, and then there's vegetable gelatin. most labels will just say 'gelatin' and not specify. am i supposed to assume it's vegetable? if it says 'beef gelatin' i won't eat it, but if it doesn't specify, i will. (namely because it's not like chunks of beef or something floating in it, and i usually like the food anyways) also, there's so many foods like at restaurants, potlucks, etc, that probably have it in them anyhow, and it's too much to find out if it has gelatin in it or not. i mean, even moon pies have gelatin in them.

really, it doesn't bother me as much as it kinda frustrates me.. just looking for opinions.

by the way, i am new.. been a vegetarian for about 2 1/2 years now- been a member of the community for a while, but am just now getting around to posting.

so, hello.
  • Post a new comment


    default userpic
    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.